Skip to content

Our Board of Directors

LIIF’s Board includes experts in their fields, from affordable housing to early care and education to community facilities.

LIIF has welcomed three new Board members


Reymundo Ocañas, Chair (photo above, right)
Executive Vice President, Director of Community Development Banking, Corporate Responsibility Group, PNC Bank

Jessica Sager, Vice Chair
CEO, All Our Kin, Inc.

Russell J. Bruemmer, Secretary
Retired Partner, Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr

Dionne Nelson, Treasurer
President & CEO, Laurel Street


Margaret Chinwe Anadu
Senior Partner, The Vistria Group

Tawanna A. Black
Founder and CEO, Center for Economic Inclusion

Eileen Fitzgerald
Founder and Principal, ThruSight

David Fleming, M.D.
Distinguished Fellow, Trust for America’s Health

Donna Gambrell
President and CEO, Appalachian Community Capital; Former Director, CDFI Fund

Calvin Gladney, LEED AP
President and CEO, Smart Growth America

William Kelly Jr.
Founder, Stewards of Affordable Housing for the Future

Gloria Lee
Co-Founder and Head, Rise Community Capital, LLC

Carol R. Naughton
CEO, Purpose Built Communities

Daniel A. Nissenbaum (photo above, left)
Chief Executive Officer, Low Income Investment Fund

Erika Poethig 
Executive Vice President for Strategy and Planning, Civic Committee and Commercial Club of Chicago

Yohana Quiróz, Ed.D. 
Chief Operations Officer, Felton Institute 

Michael A. Solomon
Managing Director, Community Development, Charles Schwab Banking and Trust Services