Board of Directors

You are here:


Carol Redmond Naughton, Chair
President, Purpose Built Communities

Reymundo Ocañas, Vice Chair
Executive VP, Director, Corporate Responsibility and Reputation, BBVA Compass

Janis Bowdler, Secretary
President, JPMorgan Chase Foundation

Russell E. Bruemmer, Treasurer
Retired Partner, Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr


Laksiri Abeysekera
Director Corporate Services, International Center for Biosaline Agriculture

Margaret Chinwe Anadu
Head of Urban Investment Group, Merchant Banking Division, Goldman Sachs

Derek Douglas
Vice President for Civic Engagement and External Affairs, University of Chicago

David Fleming, MD
Vice President, Public Health Impact, PATH

Donna Gambrell
President & CEO, Appalachian Community Capital; Former Director, CDFI Fund

Pamela Johnson
Formerly Senior Vice President and Chief Credit Officer, Fannie Mae

William Kelly, Jr.
Founder, Stewards of Affordable Housing for the Future

Daniel A. Nissenbaum
Chief Executive Officer, Low Income Investment Fund

Erika C. Poethig
Chief Innovation Officer and VP, Urban Institute

Michael A. Solomon
VP, Charles Schwab Banking & Trust Services

Roy Swan
Director, Mission Investments, Ford Foundation

Ex Officio

Andrew Ditton
Citi Community Capital

To read LIIF’s Bylaws and our Board of Directors’ Terms of Reference, visit the Governance page.