New York Office

You are here:
You are here:

Since 1991, our New York office has advanced LIIF’s mission throughout the Northeastern US.

New York Healthy Food & Healthy Communities Fund
LIIF is the lead fund administrator for the New York Healthy Food & Healthy Communities Fund, an innovative financing program, established to facilitate the development of healthy food markets in underserved communities across the state.
Read more about the New York Healthy Food & Healthy Communities Fund

New Markets Tax Credit Transactions
LIIF’s Eastern Region Team has established a strong track record of leading successful NMTC transactions for community facilities, including emergency food providers, charter schools and health clinics.
Read more about our NMTC work

Charter School Lending
LIIF is a national leader in providing flexible, affordable financing for charter schools. LIIF’s Eastern Region Team has financed charter schools serving thousands of students in disadvantaged neighborhoods across the East Coast and has a particular expertise in large-scale New Markets Tax Credits transactions for charter schools.
Read more about our loans for charter schools

Affordable Housing Lending
Through the RLF, New York Acquisition Fund and HPD’s Participation Loan and Neighborhood Homes Programs, LIIF provides a range of financing options for affordable housing developers in New York and beyond.
Read more about our loans for affordable housing

Amir Ali, Senior Credit Associate
aali@liifund.org, 212.509.5509 x013

Rachel Bluestein, VP, Strategic Initiatives and Programs
rbluestein@liifund.org, 212.509.5509 x17

Kim Di Giacomo, Deputy Director, Early Care and Education Programs
kdigiacomo@liifund.org, 212.509.5509 x33

Eliisa Frazier, Senior Loan Officer, Eastern Region
efrazier@liifund.org, 212.509.5509 x10

Susan Hyman, Chief Credit Officer
shyman@liifund.org, 212.509.5509 x19

Celeste Griffin Krishna, Manager of Asset Management and Underwriting
ckrishna@liifund.org, 212.509.5509 x11

Kimberly Latimer-Nelligan, Chief Operating Officer
klatimer-nelligan@liifund.org, 212.509.5509 x14

Amy Laughlin, Vice President of Structured Products and Capital Markets
alaughlin@liifund.org, 415.489.6159

Ivan Levi, Senior Loan Officer
ilevi@liifund.org, 212.509.5509 x29

Christine Malone, NY Senior Administrator and Office Manager
cmalone@liifund.org, 212.509.5509

Kirsten Shaw, Director, Eastern Region
kshaw@liifund.org, 212.509.5509 x15

Christina Travers, Vice President, Financial Planning & Analysis and Capital Strategies
ctravers@liifund.org, 212.509.5509